GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Sorensen Award News

irish rugby tours

04.18.2021 - Alex Goff

The nominees for the 2020-2021 MA Sorensen Award have been finalized.

This list of nine top collegiate players is of course affected by the COVID shutdowns. Many college teams have not been able to play anywhere near a full season, if they have been able to play at all.

03.28.2021 - Alex Goff

It's time for fans to make themselves heard.

Let us know who you think should be considered for the 2020-2021 MA Sorensen Award. Just fill out the form below.

Previous winners:

2016: Hope Rogers, Penn State
2017: Ilona Maher, Quinnipiac
2018: McKenzie Hawkins, Lindenwood
2019: Emily Henrich, Dartmouth
2020: Spiff Sedrick, Life University

01.11.2021 - Alex Goff

Maryann Sorensen embraced the role of a prop forward like few before or after.

11.19.2020 - Alex Goff

The MA Sorensen Award, sponsored by the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle, is heavily represented this week in the USA Women’s Stars & Stripes assembly.

Not only are four of the five winners active, they have key leadership roles as well.

The only Sorensen Award winner not in the assembly is the 2020 recipient, Spiff Sedrick, who is still in school.

06.22.2020 - Alex Goff

Alexandria "Spiff" Sedrick was just shipped her 2019-2020 Sorensen Award trophy, and here's the proof.

Sedrick was named the MA Sorensen Award Winner as the top women's college player in the country. She would normally have received her trophy at the annual awards dinner in Seattle, Wash. But with the COVID-19 pandemic still ongoing, the dinner was canceled.