GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Sorensen Award News

irish rugby tours

06.12.2024 - Alex Goff

The Washington Athletic Club hosts the WAC Rugby Awards Saturday in Seattle, with Freda Tafuna and Wyatt Parry receiving, respectively, the MA Sorensen and Rudy Scholz Awards in person.

05.30.2024 - Alex Goff

Standing alone atop women’s college rugby, Freda Tafuna knows she’s not alone. In fact, playing this ultimate of team sports has always been a team game for Tafuna, on and off the field.

04.29.2024 - Alex Goff

Freda Tafuna of Lindenwood has been named the 2024 winner of the MA Sorensen Award as the top female collegiate rugby player in the United States.

04.10.2024 - Alex Goff

The finalists for the 2024 MA Sorensen Award have been set.

After huge participation from the collegiate rugby public in voting, and with the MA Sorensen Award selection panel, here are the final four candidates.

All of the nominees had impressive season, but there can only be a small list of finalists and only one awardee—this is an enormously difficult award to win.

03.08.2024 - Alex Goff

With help from a panel of coaches and media, the nominations for the 2023-24 MA Sorensen Award have. been finalized.