Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

2022 Sorensen Award Nominees Named

irish rugby tours

2022 Sorensen Award Nominees Named

MA Sorensen and 2018 Sorensen Award-winner McKenzie Hawkins. Photo Washington Athletic Club.

With input from fans and coaches around the country, the MA Sorensen Award Panel has named its 2021-22 Sorensen Award Nominees.

These 17 players will be whittled down to a group of finalists with the help of the rugby community, who get to vote on who should be finalists.

The vote on who you would like to see as a finalist, see the form below.

The MA Sorensen Award is named after World Cup-winning prop, groundbreaking player and coach, and successful doctor MA Sorensen. Maryann Sorensen has been a huge part of the growth of women's rugby since she started playing at William & Mary. She is also a star at the annual Scholz & Sorensen Awards dinner in Seattle with her wit and clear love of the game.

The Rudy Scholz Award and the MA Sornesen Award for the best men's and women's college rugby players in the country will be given June 11, 2022 at the Washington Athletic Club gala event in Seattle, Wash.   

The Nominees are:

2022 Scholz Nominee College
Sue Adegoke Life University
Lewanda Aspinall BYU
Kapoina Bailey Lindenwood
Lilly Durbin Dartmouth
Saher Hamdan Life University
Tessa Hann Central Washington
Eti Haungatau Lindenwood
Emily Henrich Dartmouth
Idia Ihensekhien Dartmouth
Maryjane Pasioles Central Washington
Ava Procter Dartmouth
Julia Riekena Army
Keia Mae Sagapolu Central Washington
Kaitlyn Schwarting Army
Sarah Skinner Navy
Sam Tancredi Lindenwood
Sativa Tarau-Peehikuru Lindenwood

You can also see the voter form here>>