Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Sorensen Award News

irish rugby tours

01.11.2023 - Alex Goff

Supporters of college rugby can have their voice heard in the selection process for the MA Sorensen Award.

Presented to the top women's collegiate rugby player of the season, the MA Sorensen Award has been presented by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle, Wash. every year since 2016.

The past winners are:

06.14.2022 - Alex Goff

Saturday, June 11, the MA Sorensen and Rudy Scholz Awards were officially handed out to Idia Ihensekhien of Dartmouth and Larry Williams of West Point at a gala event at the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle.

05.06.2022 - Alex Goff

Dartmouth No. 8 Idia Ihensekhien is the recipient of the 2021-22 MA Sorensen Award as the top women's college rugby player in the country.

Ihensekhien overcame serious injury to lead the Big Green to a National Intercollegiate Rugby Association D1 championship, beating West Point 28-18.

05.02.2022 - Alex Goff

Sarah Skinner not only led her US Naval Academy to a national fall D1 championship, she is now a Rhodes Scholar and is set to attend Oxford University in the fall.

05.02.2022 - Alex Goff

Eti Haungatau limped off the field at the D1 Elite final having done enough.