Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Scholz and Sorensen Award News

05.03.2021 - Alex Goff

After voting from the MA Sorensen Award panel, college rugby teams around the country, and college rugby fans, the finalists for the MA Sorensen Award have been confirmed.

Four finalists have been selected, and now the MA Sorensen Panel will vote to select the top women's collegiate player in the USA.

Here are the four finalists:

04.28.2021 - Alex Goff

Fans and rugby experts around the country have selected the nominees for the 2021 Rudy Scholz Award, which is awarded to the best men's collegiate player in the USA.

04.18.2021 - Alex Goff

The nominees for the 2020-2021 MA Sorensen Award have been finalized.

This list of nine top collegiate players is of course affected by the COVID shutdowns. Many college teams have not been able to play anywhere near a full season, if they have been able to play at all.

03.31.2021 - Alex Goff

Fans now have their chance to nominate a play for the 2020-2021 Rudy Scholz Award.

This award, which is sponsored by the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle, Wash., has been presented to the top Men's Collegiate Rugby Player since 2016.

03.28.2021 - Alex Goff

It's time for fans to make themselves heard.

Let us know who you think should be considered for the 2020-2021 MA Sorensen Award. Just fill out the form below.

Previous winners:

2016: Hope Rogers, Penn State
2017: Ilona Maher, Quinnipiac
2018: McKenzie Hawkins, Lindenwood
2019: Emily Henrich, Dartmouth
2020: Spiff Sedrick, Life University