GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Scholz and Sorensen Award News

irish rugby tours

03.23.2023 - Alex Goff

The nominees for the 2023 Rudy Scholz Award have been announced.

01.11.2023 - Alex Goff

Supporters of college rugby can have their voice heard in the selection process for the MA Sorensen Award.

Presented to the top women's collegiate rugby player of the season, the MA Sorensen Award has been presented by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle, Wash. every year since 2016.

The past winners are:

06.14.2022 - Alex Goff

Saturday, June 11, the MA Sorensen and Rudy Scholz Awards were officially handed out to Idia Ihensekhien of Dartmouth and Larry Williams of West Point at a gala event at the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle.

05.06.2022 - Alex Goff

Dartmouth No. 8 Idia Ihensekhien is the recipient of the 2021-22 MA Sorensen Award as the top women's college rugby player in the country.

Ihensekhien overcame serious injury to lead the Big Green to a National Intercollegiate Rugby Association D1 championship, beating West Point 28-18.

05.05.2022 - Alex Goff

West Point tighthead prop Larry Williams has won the 2021-22 Rudy Scholz Award as the best men's collegiate rugby player in the country.

Williams, who helped lead Army to their first-ever D1A Championship last week in Houston.