GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Help Nominate a Player for the MA Sorensen Award

irish rugby tours

Help Nominate a Player for the MA Sorensen Award

MA Sorensen and Idea Ihensekhien with the trophy that bears Sorensen's name at the Washington Athletic Club. John Bang for the WAC.

Supporters of college rugby can have their voice heard in the selection process for the MA Sorensen Award.

Presented to the top women's collegiate rugby player of the season, the MA Sorensen Award has been presented by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle, Wash. every year since 2016.

The past winners are:

2016: Hope Rogers, Penn State
2017: Ilona Maher, Quinnipiac
2018: McKenzie Hawkins, Lindenwood
2019: Emily Henrich, Dartmouth
2020: Alexandra Sedrick, Life University
2021: Richelle Stephens, Lindenwood
2022: Idia Idensekhien, Dartmouth

Idia Ihensekhien 2022 Sorensen Award Winner

Fill out the form below to tell us who you would like to have nominated for the award. The nominees will be named once we're into the spring season, and then that list will be cut down into a list of finalists, and from there the Selection Panel will select the winner.