Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Women Small College Teams Named for NCR 7s Championiship

irish rugby tours

Women Small College Teams Named for NCR 7s Championiship

University of Rochester takes a spot in the championship.

National Collegiate Rugby (NCR) announced the 12 teams participating in the 2022 Women’s Small College 7s National Championship in Pittsburgh, PA. The two-day tournament will take place on April 30 and May 1 at the Pittsburgh Harlequins Founder’s Field.

The championship tournament kicks off on Saturday night at 4PM ET with two rounds of pool play. The top eight teams will advance to the quarterfinals on Sunday, with the remaining four teams competing in a consolation bracket. 

The national championship includes the top teams from the nearly 100 women’s 7s programs across the country. The competitions committee awarded national championship bids to nine conference champions and three at-large teams based on the strength of their respective spring schedules.




Gannon University

Eastern Pennsylvania

York College


Washington University of St. Louis

Ohio Valley

Baldwin Wallace

Prairie States

University of South Dakota

South Atlantic

Lee University

Upstate New York

St. Bonaventure University

Colonial Coast

Endicott College

Great Waters

University of Chicago

Upstate New York (at-large bid)

University of Rochester

Colonial Coast (at-large bid)

Plymouth State University

Eastern Pennsylvania (at-large bid)

University of Loyola Maryland