Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Mid-American Conference Names All-Conference Players

irish rugby tours

Mid-American Conference Names All-Conference Players

Joey Backe charges ahead for Western Michigan. Roger Mazzarella photo.

The Mid-American Conference in DIAA, after some debate and intense discussion, has finalized its all-conference team.

Western Michigan, which made it to the national fall final, boasts six players in the 1st 15. Bowling Green has five.

Leading the way in the 1st 15 are the redoubtable Joey Backe, WMU No. 8, multi-skilled Broncos hooker Manny Bravo, and hard-running WMU center Kyle Williams. 

Time To Knock The Door Down: WMU's Joey Backe

GRR DIAA Hot 100 Fall 2019: Outside Backs

GRR DIAA Hot 100 Fall 2019: Tight Five

GRR DIAA Hot 100 Fall 2019: Halfbacks

GRR DIAA Hot 100 Fall 2019: Loose Forwards

Here is the list:

MAC Fall 2019 All-Conference 1st Team    
Prop Connor Peterson - Bowling Green Junior
Prop Mark Green - Western Michigan Sophomore
Hooker Manny Bravo - Western Michigan Senior
Lock Sam Ciancutti - Bowling Green Senior
Lock Nick Marsh - Univ. of Cincinnati Sophomore
Flanker Daniel Howard - Western Michigan Senior
Flanker Daniel Waltermeyer - Bowling Green Senior
No. 8 Joey Backe - Western Michigan Junior
Scrumhalf Cameron Bernard - Louisville Senior
Flyhalf John Drozd - Western Michigan Senior
Center Vince Portish - IUPUI Senior
Center Kyle Williams - Western Michigan Senior
Wing Terran Meek - Louisville Junior
Wing Joe Johnson - Bowling Green Junior
Fullback Jake Kubicki - Bowling Green Freshman
Utility Issac Bales - Louisville Sophomore
MAC Fall 2019 All-Conference 2nd Team    
Prop Ivan Delgado - Western Michigan Junior
Prop Zack Harlan - IUPUI Junior
Hooker Riley Mullen - Univ. of Cincinnati Junior
Lock William McNamara - Western Michigan Sophomore
Lock Mark Snell - Miami University Sophomore
Flanker Levi Hawk - IUPUI Junior
Flanker John Stuhldreher - Bowling Green Freshman
No. 8 Levi Muter - Bowling Green Senior
Scrumhalf Ryan Neimiller - Bowling Green Freshman
Flyhalf John George - Univ. of Cincinnati Freshman
Center Noah Brown - Western Michigan Freshman
Center Cameron Gladeny - Louisville Senior
Wing Jacob Roberts - Bowling Green Junior
Wing Griffin Leslie - Western Michigan Junior
Fullback Willem Stanley - Western Michigan Sophomore
Utility Jullian Skinner - IUPUI Freshman
Honorable Mention    
Prop Matt McGrath - Bowling Green Junior
Prop Tommy Luc - Louisville  Senior
Prop Zach Marsh – IUPUI  Freshman
Hooker Joseph Fahmy - Louisville  Senior
Flanker Andrew Beitman- Univ. of Cincinnati Senior
Flanker William Brumfield– Ohio University Senior
No. 8 Joe Molnar – Univ. of Cincinnati  Sophomore
No. 8 Nicholas Martin – Univ. of Dayton  Senior
No. 8 Drew Hawley – Ohio University  Senior
Scrumhalf Michael Garcia – Miami University  Sophomore
Flyhalf Bobby Kiskin– Bowling Green  Senior
Flyhalf Patrick Langevin– Univ. of Dayton  Sophomore
Center Adam Kubicki– Bowling Green  Senior
Center Mark Steinmetz – Bowling Green  Freshman
Center Matthew Adkins – Univ. of Dayton Senior
Center Seth Bronger– IUPUI  Sophomore
Center Chris Reithmeir– Louisville  Junior
Wing Justice DelliBovi Junior