Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Nominate A Player For the 2019-2020 Scholz Award

irish rugby tours

The Rudy Scholz Award is given by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle every year to the best Men's College rugby player in the USA.

Goff Rugby Report Editor Alex Goff works with the WAC to select the winner, which is chosen through a combination of votes by the rugby public, college rugby teams, and a selection panel.

This form is one chance for you, the rugby public, to get involved. Nominate a player you think is the best in the country. If he played most of his rugby in the fall, that's OK. If he played most of his rugby in the spring, that's fine, too.

The Rudy Scholz Award is named after Rudy Scholz, who won two Olympic Gold Medals for the USA rugby team in the 1920 and 1924 Olympic Games. Scholz played rugby for Santa Clara University and served in the Army in both World War I and World War II, was a successful attorney, was active in the Northern California Rugby Football Union, and played competitive rugby until he was 83.

Previous Scholz Award Winners:

2016: Dylan Audsley, Saint Mary's

2017: Bryce Campbell, Indiana

2018: Connor McNerney, Navy

2019: Harley Wheeler, Life University

type in the name of the player you think should be nominated for the Rudy Scholz Award as the Men's College Player of the Year.
What college does your nominated player play for?
Tell us why you made this nomination.