GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Top Men D1 College Players of the Fall: The Forwards

irish rugby tours

Top Men D1 College Players of the Fall: The Forwards

Photo Roger Mazzarella.

The best players of the fall from DIAA and NCR DI action are listed here and in our follow-up post.

We trawled the active leagues around the nation to find the best players of the fall, and this list includes players in the top NCR D1 level, the NCR D1AA, and the USA Rugby D1AA. So not included here are CRAA D1A players (although there is a small amount of crossover as some teams are members of both NCR and CRAA). To see our D1A list go here: Top D1A Players of the Fall: The Forwards and here Top D1A Players of the Fall: The Backs.   

Our list is pretty expansive and we have way more than 150, but that was our goal, so we're happy. You will see a lot of Rugby East players because that is the strongest conference, a lot of Liberty Conference players because that is the largest conference, and a strong showing from the Heart of American because that is the second-largest conference.

What you won't see are players from the Florida Collegiate Conference, because their season is winter/spring, and from the NCRC, which we could have included but still play heavily in the winter/spring so we decided to leave them for the spring. (Addendum - we did move one player to a more appropriate position, one he'd played more this fall, with Iowa's Nick May being listed as a loose forward not a lock.)

Support Goff Rugby Report. Become a Patreon Patron or make an anonymous donation to help us do what we do! Thanks to everyone who has already supported us! Go here to learn more about how to help out>>

Here are the forwards.                                                  

D1 College Top 150: The Forwards
Prop     Hooker  
Dan Archer Brown   Brett Bailes Kansas State
John Aspland Jr. Buffalo   George Baron Kansas
Collin Buteyn Iowa Central CC   Calvin Dolo IUPUI
Ethan Doumbe St. Bonaventure   Luke Geister-Jones Minnesota
Braxton Heard  Tennessee   Liam Hannah Syracuse
Doyle Hedgepeth Queens   Brendan Keane West Chester
Connor Hohman St. Joseph's   Rocco Munna Virginia Tech
James Hughes Mary Washington   Larry Old Wheeling University
Damon James Mount St. Mary's   Chris O’Sullivan  Georgia
Jeremy Mason Cincinnati   Connor Robinson Boston College
Oisin McDonagh Iona   Stephen Ryan Fairfield University
AJ Meyer Dartmouth   Kyle Sikora Bowling Green
Terry Neal III Nebraska      
Taye Olaganju  Georgia      
John O'Toole Penn State      
Alex Payne Southern Virginia      
Tom Richards Kansas      
Rakeem Ridore  AIC      
Trent Rogers Kutztown      
Jared Skibinski Temple      
Brooks Tate Arkansas      
Tanner Tewes Iowa      
Thomas Tompkins Nazareth      
Tyler Walenga Kentucky      
Ben Withey Minnesota      
Lock     Loose Forward  
Dan Ahern Binghamton   Ben Aktman Truman State
Anthony Antonelli Iona   Reid Brandt  Clemson
Robert Betsais Fairfield   Tobias Barnfield-Lee Mary Washington
Andrew Bigler St. Bonaventure   Prince Louis Bush Queens
Josh Bryant  Kentucky   Conor Byrne Iona
Dominic Caccese West Chester   Matthew Conroy St. Bonaventure
Ollie Corbett Brown   Santiago Cortabarria Brown
Zach Dahar SUNY Oswego   Nick D'Allara Iona
Cole Frank Clemson   Cameron DiGiorgio Iona
Matt Gelhaus Kutztown   Aidan Gill  Kentucky
Alex Giesert Iowa State   Ewan Hagan West Chester
Nick Hafford Kansas   Andy Hines Binghamton
JT Hammond Mount St. Mary's   Benji Hundt Queens
Garryth Hoal Missouri   Coleman Jackson Northeastern
Greg Janowick  Tennessee   Jeron Johnson Nebraska
Christopher Jensvold Louisville   Wyatt Kelley Kentucky
Haydon Johnson Queens   Adian King Penn State
Rua Karimazondo Wheeling University   Nico LaBianca Bowling Green
John Lally Fordham   Trevor Lister Kansas
Nick Marsh Cincinnati   Nick Masterson Penn State
Charlie Overton Penn State   Breyen Maritz Kutztown
Tavius Sykora-Matthess Iowa Central CC   Ledonn Mathis Iowa Central CC
Duncan Wieland Colgate   Nick May Iowa
      Will McNamara Western Michigan
      Marcus Montgomery Salisbury
      Mark Murphy Iowa State
      Mark Mutuku Notre Dame College
      Christian Opperman Notre Dame
      Alexander Parciak Northeastern
      Cury Ratka St. Bonaventure
      Dakota Southworth Iowa Central CC
      Lloyd Stephens Mary Washington
      John Stuhldreher Bowling Green
      Andrew Thomas  Boston College
      Michael White Stony Brook
      Jack Wilson Notre Dame