GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Nominees For 2019-2020 Scholz Award Named

irish rugby tours

Nominees For 2019-2020 Scholz Award Named

The Rudy Scholz Award is awarded by the Washington Athletic Club.

The nominees for the 2019-2020 Rudy Scholz Award have been confirmed.

Following fan voting and nominations put forth by the Scholz Award Committee of coaches and experts, The list this year is larger than usual—18 players—and that is a function of the rugby shutdown halting playoffs, which is usually when certain players make an even stronger case for themselves.

Fans and teams can vote to whittle this list down to the finalists. For more on how to vote, go here >>

Here are the nominees:

Learn More About The Scholz Nominees
2019-2020 Rudy Scholz Award Nominees
Paul Adams Army Prop/No. 8
Frederick Bleakley Navy Center
Connor Buckley Iona Scrumhalf
Connor Burns Lindenwood Fullback
Tommy Clark AIC No. 8 / Lock
Sam Cusano Cal Wing
Patrick Madden Cal Poly Flyhalf
Aaron Matthews Saint Mary's Center
Stephen McLeish Lindenwood Hooker
James Mocke BYU Lock
Ronan Murphy Saint Mary's Lock
Jermaine Oliver Navy Flanker
Luka Pavlakis Illinois Center
Ryan Rees Life Scrumhalf
Connor Robinson Boston College Hooker
Payton Telea-Ilalio Saint Mary's Prop
Bronson Teles Arizona Lock No. 8
Cole Zarcone Central Washington Wing