GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon


irish rugby tours


The South Independent Rugby Conference (SIRC) has announced the addition of Florida Atlantic University (FAU) to the conference. 

The FAU program is growing in strength and capacity, and, said the SIRC announcement, "they have demonstrated the capacity to maintain a high standard of competition, discipline, respect, integrity, passion and solidarity that governs all members of the conference."

FAU played in the Florida DII league last season, which effectively included two teams. FAU swept Miami in the season.

With the addition of Florida Atlantic, the SIRC South now includes six teams - Florida International, Florida State, Central Florida, South Florida, North Florida, and FAU.

The total number of teams in the SIRC is 11.