Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Tryouts for Busy 2017 for South U19s

irish rugby tours

Tryouts for Busy 2017 for South U19s

The USA Rugby South U19 Panthers program has announced tryouts for 7s and 15s events in 2017.

The 7s program will compete in the North American HS 7s (NASH 7s) events in Las Vegas (the LVI) and the NAI 7s in Salt Lake City later in the summer. More tournaments will be added later.

The program is looking for players born after September 1, 1998 and must be in high school. The Panthers will also be fielding a U16 team.

In addition, the Panthers will once again represent the USA in the Rugby Americas North U19 15s championships, a tournament they won this past summer.

Rugby players interested in defending our title must be born January 1, 1998 or later and meet the World Rugby Regulation (8) for 3-year residency requirements.  For more information, please visit www.rugbyamericasnorth.com. Players for the South 15s U19 team do not have to be in high school to compete. 

The series of tryouts start this month, starting this coming weekend:

TENNESSEE:  October 15 - 16 – Middle Tennessee State University, 2111 E Main St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130 South will be watching players during Saturday’s Stones River 7’s Tournament with the camp the following Sunday from 9am – 12pm.

SOUTH CAROLINA:  October 30 – Furman University, Greenville, SC; Adjacent to Paladin Stadium, 3300 Poinsett Highway, Greenville, SC, 29613  10am to 2pm.

GEORGIA:  November 19 – Atlanta – Players from across the region are invited to the camp and scrimmage games. 

 

PLAYER REQUIREMENTS

Up to date with USA Rugby CIPP Player Registration. www.usarugby.org/membership/.

Complete the USA Rugby South Player Form and submit a $25 registration fee via https://form.jotform.com/theresa812/2016-2017-usa-rugby-south-reg.

Review all program information and eligibility requirements via www.usarugbysouthpanthers.com.

COACHES

Head Coach - Mark Williams   pantheru19men@usarugbysouth.com                                          

15’s Forwards Coach - Randall Joseph  randall_joseph@bellsouth.net                                                              

Assistant Coach - Daan Pretorius  daan@pretoriusco.com

 

ASSISTANT COACHES AND LOCAL RECRUITERS

Carolinas - Mike Miller  michael.miller@ushadvisors.com

Florida - Mark Patterson  john.m.patterson@medtronic.com

Georgia - Steve Roberts  stephanusroberts@bellsouth.net

Kentucky - Gary Anderson  gary.anderson@keystoneky.com

Louisiana (Deep South) - Adam Massey  amassey@kingkrebs.com

Missouri - John Watson  missourirugbyallstate@gmail.com

Tennessee - Jody Hensley   Jody.Hensley@mtsu.edu

 

MANAGEMENT

Director of USA Rugby South - Kevin Kitto  k.kitto@verizon.net

Travel Arrangements - Theresa Williams   theresa@willtravelvacations.com

Marketing & Communications - Dana Catron  xxrugby@gmail.com

 

OTHER INFO

www.usarugbysouthpanthers.com/ 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/686006471445734/