Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Top DII College Players of the Fall

irish rugby tours

Top DII College Players of the Fall

After a long fall of evaluating players, asking for nominations, and talking to coaches, we have our list of the 50 top players in Men's DII college rugby for the fall, along with a larger list of honorable mentions.

We did not include players who have not played much in the fall and whose main season is in the spring. But the list we have numbers 162 players from around the country.

In addition, we at Goff Rugby Report have selected our best forward and best back for the fall. We would have liked to have named players from different teams, but in this case, we didn't. Our Back of the Fall is UM-Duluth flyhalf Trace Bolstad, whose combination of running, field leadership, decision-making, passing, and kicking helped his team dominate on both sides of the ball. And our Forward of the Fall is Andrew Buntrock, the hard-nosed lock for UM-Duluth, who epitomised the team's dedication to solid, basic rugby. While there were many impressive performances in the backs and the forwards, these are the two that stoof out to us.

Buntrock is pictured above. Below is a shot of Bolstad. Both photos by Henry Elholm.

Trace Bolstad


Below is our list of the top players of the fall in Men's DII college rugby.


Goff Rugby Report Fall Men's DII College Top 50 Players
Lars Anderson UM-Duluth Prop
Riley Peckham UW-Whitewater Prop
Danny O'Hara Marquette Prop/Hooker
Prince Etim Eyo Salisbury Prop
Jason Laraia Towson Hooker
Garret Shibiliski UW-Whitewater Hooker
Larry Quinn Rowan Hooker
Sean Moran Bryant Lock
Andrew Buntrock UM-Duluth Lock
Connor Gleason UM-Duluth Lock
Cole Schanilec UNCW Lock
Tim Sowa IUP Flanker
Nick O'Brien Lindenwood Belleville Flanker
Alex Quinn Lindenwood-Belleville Flanker
John Rice Rogert Williams Flanker
JC Carr Rowan Flanker
Nick Spanos Rowan Flanker
Tom McCrimmon UNCW Flanker
Eric Epping UW-LaCrosse Flanker
Andres Marin Vermont Flanker
Connor Roberts Bentley No. 8
Scott Wheeler Salisbury No. 8
Nick Depietro Towson No. 8
Luc Desroches UM-Duluth No. 8
Hunter Vann UW-Milwaukee No. 8
Brendan Porter York No. 8
Blake Carroll Salisbury Scrumhalf
Alex DiMauro Salve Regina Scrumhalf
Eric Sweeney Towson Scrumhalf
Matt Charest UMass Lowell Scrumhalf
Riley Ellingson UW-Milwaukee Scrumhalf
Tim Grams UW-Whitewater Scrumhalf
Steve Palmieri Coast Guard Flyhalf
Zach Melphy Colorado School of Mines Flyhalf
Alex Dumas Old Dominion Flyhalf
Michael Ehrlich Rowan Flyhalf
Trace Bolstad UM-Duluth Flyhalf
Anthony Cormace RPI Flyhalf/Center
Mike Tillman Coastal Carolina Center
Dylan Bergbower Grand Valley State Center
Nick Rodriguez Salisbury Center
Brian Shields Towson Center
Logan Hanson UM-Duluth Center
Robbie Sindic UW-Whitewater Center
Sam Bastyr Winona State Center
James Hall UNCW Wing
Alec Treuthardt UW-Whitewater Wing
Matt Martin UM-Duluth Fullback
Jeff Cebe UW-Milwaukee Fullback
Eric Pachowitz UW-Whitewater Fullback
Goff Rugby Report Fall Men's DII College Honorable Mentions
Cam Hunt Appalachian State Prop
Jacke Beckett Coastal Carolina Prop
Paul Dunn Coastal Carolina Prop
Brian Cullen DePaul Prop
Daniel Portillo Rowan Prop
Cooper Kean Southern Conn. Prop
Matt Pelletier UMass-Lowell Prop
Will Mo UW-LaCrosse Prop
Matt Flynn Xavier Prop/No. 8
Mike Olechna Bentley Hooker
Calvin Weeder Northern Michigan Hooker
Eric Shubiac Rowan Hooker
Jon Stackpole SLU Hooker
Matt Commodari Towson Hooker
Byron McFayden UNCW Hooker
Greg Emerson UW-Milwaukee Hooker
John Shank UW-Milwaukee Hooker
James Maynard Westfield State Hooker
Patrick Keneally Elon Lock
Thomas Strandquist Grand Valley State Lock
Kyle Hevert Rhode Island Lock
Patrick Walope Sacred Heart Lock
Bryan Carley SUNY Cortland Lock
Austin Banister The Citadel Lock
Jon Honeycutt Towson Lock
Mike Kiernan UMass-Lowell Lock
Jonathon Diaz UNCW Lock
Shawn Gardner VMI Lock
Tim Gaule Western New England Lock
Patrick Musau Furman Flanker
Cam Maher Grand Valley State Flanker
Ryan O'Hare Old Dominion Flanker
Josh Sanford Old Dominion Flanker
Julio Tavarez Rhode Island Flanker
Brady Condron RPI Flanker
Brogan O'Rourke Stonehill Flanker
Alex MacDonald The Citadel Flanker
Will Ngonga Towson Flanker
Alex Marshall UW-Milwaukee Flanker
Nic Hutt Vermont Flanker
Chris Doss Coastal Carolina No. 8
Andrew Rixon Colorado School of Mines No. 8
Evan Thompson Furman No. 8
Kieran Palmittier Illinois State No. 8
Taylor Neaton North Dakota State University No. 8
Luke Bradley Roger Williams No. 8
Greg Machat Rowan No. 8
Nick Aguero Towson No. 8
Tom Fossle UW-Milwaukee No. 8
Mike Young VMI No. 8
Jonathan Ouellette Westfield State No. 8
Sam Koerner UW-Whitewater No. 8
Mike Sorenson Colorado College Scrumhalf
Jeffrey Rein Furman Scrumhalf
Jacob Gilliam Lindenwood-Belleville Scrumhalf
Tom St Pierre Norwich Scrumhalf
Will Coris Rhode Island Scrumhalf
Alex Clegg UNCW Scrumhalf
Tim Torres UNCW Scrumhalf
Dylan Montoure UW-LaCrosse Scrumhalf
Peter Wikman UW-Stout Scrumhalf
Will Ramirez Bentley Flyhalf
Christian Feickert Buffalo State Flyhalf
Jacob Milchuck Furman Flyhalf
Louis Ricard Grand Valley State Flyhalf
Will Blair Illinois State Flyhalf
Terence McPhillips Mary Washington Flyhalf
Charlie McComber North Dakota Flyhalf
Scott Evans Northern Iowa Flyhalf
DJ Pinneo Oakland University Flyhalf
Jameson Bonti Springfield College Flyhalf
Jack Healy UW-Milwaukee Flyhalf
Tom Ellis Winona State Flyhalf
Jakobi Bradford Coast Guard Center
John Law Colorado School of Mines Center
Vicente Villena East Carolina Center
Ben Martin Lindenwood-Belleville Center
Charbel Medlej Mary Washington Center
Scott Jones Molloy Center
Pat Gray Providence College Center
Nick Wagner Old Dominion Center
John Mizzone Southern Conn. Center
Tyler Russell SUNY Cortland Center
John Schuberth Towson Center
Austin Haecherl UM-Duluth Center
Evan Zietzman UMS&T Center
Alex Fox UNCW Center
Kendrick Evans College of Charleston Wing
Xavier Klonowski DePaul Wing
Christopher Audino Illinois State Wing
Khalil Hattley Lindenwood-Belleville Wing
Marrin Bailey North Dakota Wing
Curt Madita Northern Michigan Wing
Kurt Ryan Oakland University Wing
David Jerson Old Dominion Wing
Tyler Smith Providence College Wing
Matt Bettin Rowan Wing
Gunter Hubert RPI Wing
Tim Finnell Towson Wing
Randall Tanaka UM-Duluth Wing
Willy Weinhold UMass-Lowell Wing
Zach Phipps UMS&T Wing
Thomas Lamaurlaigia East Carolina Fullback
Thomas LaMurglia East Carolina Fullback
Austin Willis Furman Fullback
Ryan Rickert Illinois State Fullback
Scott Hare IUP Fullback
Nick Bint DePaul Fullback
Jedu Armar Roger Williams Fullback
Greg DuBois Western New England Fullback
Brian Ouko Westfield State Fullback
Kris Raso Rowan Fullback