Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Scholz Award Finalists Named

irish rugby tours

Scholz Award Finalists Named

The finalists for the first annual Rudy Scholz Award - co-sponsored by the Washington Athletic Club and Goff Rugby Report, and sanction by USA Rugby - have been selected.

Earlier this season, a panel of coaches and media selected a list of nominees from DI-level college programs around the country. Then college teams around the USA voted on the nominees, with the top three slated to be the finalists.

However, there was a tie among the top players, so there will be four finalists.

Those finalists are:

Dylan Audsley, St. Mary's

Lorenzo Thomas, Lindenwood

Malcolm May, Penn State

Gavan D'Amore-Morrison, AIC


The panel, consisting of Gavin Hickie (Dartmouth and All Americans), Brandon Sparks (Michigan), Sean Duffy (Arizona), Kevin Battle (D1A Rugby), and Alex Goff (Goff Rugby Report), will convene to decide the winner. The Scholz Award will be awarded in a special presentation on June 11 at the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle, Wash.