Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Rugby Indiana Announces Inaugural Hall Of Fame Nominees

irish rugby tours

Rugby Indiana Announces Inaugural Hall Of Fame Nominees

Rugby Indiana is 30 years old.

Rugby Indiana has announced its first nominees to its Hall of Fame.

In a video announcement on Facebook, the nominees chosen by the the Rugby Indiana Hall of Fame Committee. The announcement coincides with the recognition of the 30th anniversary of the beginning of high school and youth rugby in Indiana. Four boys HS teams formed that first league, and it has since expanded both in number of high school programs, both boys and girls, and in the depth of programs, as players start playing at younger and younger ages.

The Committee considered names of 42 candidates put forward for consideration. These were then pared down to the nominees announced by Rugby Indiana Executive Director Wayne Eells. The actual inductees will be announced at the Rugby Indiana 30th Anniversary Celebration on November 14, 2020. 

The nominees are:
Chris Kaufman, Jr.
Nick Ide
Kent Oberlin
Curt Trout
David Toth
Terry Rankin
Dan Tuisa'ula
Peter Dinwiddie
Tom Verplank
Suzi Dillon
Bart Bottorff
Larry Gilbert
Jim Mead

All are elliglble for induction for the next five years.