Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

NSCRO Women 7s Championship Finalized

irish rugby tours

NSCRO Women 7s Championship Finalized

2016 winners Wayne State, Nebraska.

This year’s National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Women’s 7’s National Championship will feature sixteen teams who qualified through their conference championships and an at-large bid process.

In 2014, only six teams participated in the inaugural championship after weeks of intense negotiation and coordination.  This year, close to seventy teams participated in the 7’s pathway and all sixteen teams who qualified confirmed their attendance within hours of being notified.  
The participation of The Claremont Colleges and Saint Mary’s College of California this season marks the first time that an NSCRO Women’s National Championship will include teams from both the Atlantic and Pacific Coasts, as well as teams representing a growing number of states in between.

2017 Teams

Albright College, PA
Mount St Mary’s University, MD
California University of Pennsylvania, PA
​​​​​​​Neumann University, PA
The Claremont Colleges, CA
​​​​​​​Simpson College, IA
Colgate University, NY
​​​​​​​Saint Mary’s College of CA, CA
College of William & Mary, VA
​​​​​​​University of Findlay, OH
Colorado College, CO
​​​​​​​University of Rochester, NY
Endicott College, MA
​​​​​​​Wayne State College, NE
Lee University, TN
​​​​​​​York College of Pennsylvania, PA

The 2017 NSCRO Women’s National Championships will be held at Founders Field, 101 Eisele Rd, Cheswick, PA, on 29 – 30 April 2017.
The link to the schedule can be found here: http://bit.ly/NSCRO_2017-Womens-7s-Schedule.
All games on Field 1 will be streamed live and a link can be found on the NSCRO website at http://www.nscro.org.