Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Nominees For The Rudy Scholz Award Are Finalized

irish rugby tours

Nominees For The Rudy Scholz Award Are Finalized

The Rudy Scholz Award is sponsored by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle, Wash.

Fans and rugby experts around the country have selected the nominees for the 2021 Rudy Scholz Award, which is awarded to the best men's collegiate player in the USA.

Fans voted for their pick, and experts rounded out the list. The list is for players who are playing highly-competitive 15-a-side rugby and who play for their college team. College players who are playing for other teams, including the national team, aren't considered because the candidates should be representing their school.

Because so many teams have had their season cut back or eliminated due to the COVID shutdowns, this is a smaller group than usual. However, fans and team representatives can still be involved by helping whittle down this group to the four finalists. See how you can vote at the bottom of this article.


2021 Scholz Award Nominees
Emmanuel Albert Lindenwood Lock
Tinashe Muchena Lindenwood No. 8
George Phelan Life Fullback
Alex Mackenzie Central Washington No. 8
Jack Wendling Central Washington Center
Dylan Parry BYU Scrumhalf
Alex Cleary Central Washington Flanker
Riley Kerr Arizona No. 8
TJ van Rensburg Arkansas State Scrumhalf
Payton Telea Ilalio Saint Mary's Prop

Go here to vote as a fan, player, coach, or administrator and help select the finalists>>