Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Nominees Named For 2019-2020 Sorensen Award

irish rugby tours

Nominees Named For 2019-2020 Sorensen Award

The Washington Athletic Club awards the Sorensen Award every year since 2016.

The nominees for the 2019-2020 MA Sorensen Award for the top women's college player in the USA have been confirmed.

Following fan voting and nominations put forth by the Sorensen Award Committee of coaches and experts. The list this year is larger than usual, with 20 players players getting a nomination. That is because the rugby shutdown happened before the spring playoffs, and that is often when players make an even stronger case for themselves.

So the committee decided to keep it a long list, but it also offers fans and teams more interesting decisions to make in helping pare the list down to the finalists.

For more on how to vote, go here >>

Here are the nominees:

2019-2020 MA Sorensen Award Nominees
Sui A'au Central Washington Center
Destiny Arena Lindenwood Hooker
Alisa Baker BYU Center
Cassidy Bargell Harvard Scrumhalf
Emily Briggs BYU Prop
Caring DeFreitas Lindenwood Win
Alex DiMarco Army Center
Kaylee Eskeli Air Force No. 8
Denecia Fernandes Cal Scrumhalf
Jessica Gentle Wyoming Center
Giovanna Lewis Ferguson Army Flanker
Brogan Mior Harvard Center
Olivia Ortiz Davenport Scrumhalf
Nika Paogofie Buyten Lindenwood Flanker
Ariana Ramsey Dartmouth Wing
Spiff Sedrick Life Center
Sarah  Skinner Navy No. 8
Samantha  Sullivan Army Fullback
Juah Toe West Chester Flanker
Adrienne Yoder Air Force Center