Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

New England Small Colleges Launching 7s Series

College Men

New England Small Colleges Launching 7s Series

The New England Rugby Football Union is starting a new College 7s series for the spring.

The series will have a qualifier for the National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO), which will be held at Babson College in the Boston area. 

Among the teams expected to participate are:

Evergreen Conference: Bowdoin, Maine-Orono, Maine Maritime Academy, University of New England, and Colby

Long Trail Conference: Colby-Sawyer, Lyndon State, MCLA, Keene State, and St. Anselm

Deep River Conference: Connecticut College, Trinity, Holy Cross, Amherst, and Wesleyan

Metropolis Conference: Salem State, Merrimack, Babson, Lasell, and Brandeis

The tournaments will be held March 24/25, March 31/April 1, April 7/8, and April 21/22

Each of the first three weeks of play will consist of round-robin play, giving teams four games each in a day. Teams will receive 3 points for each win, 2 points for a draw, and 1 point for a loss.

The top two teams from each conference will be invited to the Championship Tournament the weekend of April 21.