GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

NCR Names Scholastic All Americans

irish rugby tours

NCR Names Scholastic All Americans

Wayne State and Bladwin Wallace scrum against each other. Both schools were well represented in the Academic All American lists. Photo Alex Goff.

National Collegiate Rugby (NCR) has named 107 student athletes as 2020-21 Scholastic All Americans.

The 2020-21 group represents NCR’s inaugural naming of Scholastic All Americans. The program will become an annual recognition of NCR’s high performing student athletes, and is expected to grow as rugby clubs return to a normal schedule in 2021-22.

The Scholastic All American list includes 41 women and 66 men across all NCR divisions.  To qualify as a Scholastic All American, each student athlete must have maintained a 3.5 GPA or higher for the academic year and actively participated in either an A-Side 15s, 10s, or 7s match with their school’s rugby program.

Among women’s programs, Bryant University and Wayne State College placed the most student athletes on the list with seven and six women, respectively.  Several schools each recognize five Scholastic All Americans including Baldwin Wallace University, Davenport University, Endicott College, and the University of Northern Iowa.

The Susquehanna University men’s program named 14 Scholastic All Americans. This is followed by the University of Loyola-Maryland and Mount Saint Mary’s University with seven honorees each. Salve Regina will recognize five Scholastic All Americans, while several schools have four recipients each including Christendom College, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Missouri University of Science & Technology, Wabash College, and Wheeling University.

“NCR congratulates each of our Scholastic All Americans for their hard work and academic achievement. It’s been a particularly difficult year due to the COVID restrictions, but each of these student athletes has demonstrated a strong commitment to learning while contributing to their team’s success on the pitch,” said NCR CEO Jeremy Treece.

NCR Women Scholastic All Americans
Alexandra Seamon Baldwin Wallace University Junior
Ally Starkey Kent State University Junior
Amanda Wisbeck Endicott College Senior
Amelia George Endicott College Sophomore
Anna Pitliangas Gannon University Senior
Anna Schubert Baldwin Wallace University Junior
Annahlee Huspen University of Northern Iowa Freshman
Aubrey Buresh University of Northern Iowa Sophomore
Bethany Gable Davenport University Junior
Bridget Sisco Wayne State College Sophomore
Brook Hoesing Wayne State College Senior
Chloe Baumann Davenport University Junior
Eliza Nuestro Bryant University Sophomore
Elizabeth Long Lee University Senior
Emily Jones Grace College Senior
Erica Johansson Bryant University Senior
Erica Lovering Bryant University Senior
Isabelle Robinson Wayne State College Junior
Jennifer Rosinski Bryant University Senior
Jourdan VanAmburgh Endicott College Sophomore
Julia Cappellini Bryant University Sophomore
Kayla Dustin University of Northern Iowa Junior
Madalyn Bashore Robert Morris University Junior
Maggie Burns University of Northern Iowa Junior
Maggie Kleyer University of Northern Iowa Senior
Mariah Pruitt Davenport University Junior
Megan Bird Davenport University Junior
Mel Drexler Endicott College Junior
Molly Cancian Baldwin Wallace University Freshman
Natalie Shambo Endicott College Senior
Nicole Bingham Bryant University Freshman
Nyatasha Jackowicz Bryant University Senior
Salayna Hritz Baldwin Wallace University Junior
Sarah Dutton Emory & Henry College Junior
Sarah Schubert Baldwin Wallace university Freshman
Selma Taylor Wayne State College Sophomore
Siena Macy Lee University Sophomore
Sophie Pascoe Wayne State College Freshman
Spencer Daves Central College Freshman
Taylor Ference Wayne State College Sophomore
Val Goldsmith Davenport University Freshman
NCR Men Scholastic All Americans
Aiden Orcutt Wabash College Freshman
Andrew Snyder Susquehanna University Senior
Angelo Gurcsik Mount St. Mary's Junior
Austin Cole Salve Regina University Senior
Barrett Wiggins Indiana University of Pa Sophomore
Benjamin Butler Nazareth College Senior
Benjamin Carroll James Madison University Junior
Brent Johnson Indiana University of Pa Sophomore
Brian Arnold Indiana University of Pa Freshman
Brian Gannon Wheeling University Senior
Caleb Tyksinski Susquehanna University Freshman
Cameron Hall Loyola U - Maryland Junior
Cameron Smith Lander University Sophomore
Chris Kirwin Susquehanna University Sophomore
Chris Woodburn Mount St.Mary's  Sophomore
Christian Hlewicki Loyola U - Maryland Junior
Colten Boyle Wheeling University Senior
Conner Cutolo Mount St. Mary's Freshman
Connor Van Zijl Susquehanna University Junior
Dalton Cain Indiana University of Pa Senior
Derek Borza Susquehanna University Senior
Dylan Vanstry Mount St. Mary's Sophomore
Eli Finnegan Louisiana Lafayette Senior
Elijah Byrd Wheeling University Senior
Erik Elbers Loyola - Md. Sophomore
Gabe Peachey Susquehanna University Sophomore
Garret Aube Salve Regina University Junior
George Andraos Susquehanna University Freshman
Grant Fleecs Wayne State College Freshman
Griffin Huffmon Iowa State Men Junior
Hunter Seidler Wabash College Junior
Jacob Simpson Wabash College Freshman
Jacob Tomasulo Susquehanna University Sophomore
Jake Atkinson Susquehanna University Senior
James Hendler Missouri S&T Junior
Joe O'Reilly Christendom College Senior
John Briggs Christendom College Senior
John Burkard Loyola - Md. Senior
John Salerno Susquehanna University Junior
Jonathan Mueller Wayne State College Freshman
Jose Oltra Wheeling University Freshman
Jude Fangmeyer Mount St.Mary's Freshman
Logan Gallagher Missouri S&T Sophomore
Lucas Cayer Franciscan University  Freshman
Mark Cavazos Christendom College Senior
Matt McShurley Christendom College Senior
Matthew Brooks Wabash College Freshman
Michael Makcotti Loyola - Md. Junior
Michael Myers Loyola - Md. Freshman
Nick Hartley Missouri S&T Junior
Nikolas Lamphear Nazareth College Junior
Patrick Cross Susquehanna University Freshman
Paul Gantz Franciscan University  Freshman
Rafe Lewis Franciscan University  Junior
Raymond McGettigan Mount St. Mary's Sophomore
Robel Wondwossen Susquehanna University Sophomore
Rory Smith Salve Regina University Sophomore
Rory Smith Salve Regina University Sophomore
Rowan Collins Iowa State Men Sophomore
Sam Wright Christendom College Freshman
Seamus Hanrahan Susquehanna University Senior
Sean McPherson Susquehanna University Sophomore
Shemar Lewis Mount St. Mary's University Freshman
Tanner Masucci Salve Regina University Senior
William Snider Missouri S&T Freshman
Wyatt Staton-Todaro Loyola - Md. Sophomore