GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Make Your Nomination For The Rudy Scholz Award

irish rugby tours

Make Your Nomination For The Rudy Scholz Award

The Rudy Scholz Award is given annually by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle to the best men's college rugby player in the country.

The Award was named after Rudy Scholz, who played scrumhalf for the USA on two Gold Medal-winning teams in the 1920 and 1924 Olympics. Scholz played rugby for Santa Clara, served and was decorated in two World Wars, and was a successful attorney. He was also a dedicated rugby man, playing into his 80s.

The first award was presented in 2016 to Saint Mary's center Dylan Audsley. In 2017 Indiana's Bryce Campbell won the award, and in 2018 Navy's Connor McNerney won. Audsley and Campbell have since been capped multiple times by the USA National Team. McNerney is now an officer in the United States Navy.

Fans have a chance to nominate players and have a voice in who the finalists are.

This is the official poll for fan nominations:

Click Here To Vote