Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

IU Big 10 Champs Again

irish rugby tours

IU Big 10 Champs Again

Indiana University won the team's second-straight Big Ten Universities Conference title, hammering Ohio State University 72-19 Saturday in the championship game.

Tries from Dacoda Worth, Tyler Graham, Takura Suzuki, Alex Dorrier, and Jacob Garwood helped pace IU to an early lead and they never looked back. OSU got two tries from Matt Stauder and one from Spencer Kreuger, but could not match the pace of the Indiana attack.

Wisconsin defeated Michigan 43-10 take 3rd, and Illinois defeated Minnesota 34-15 to take 5th.

With the conference victory, Indiana is guaranteed a place in the DIA playoffs in the spring.