GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Finalists for Rudy Scholz Award Named

irish rugby tours

Finalists for Rudy Scholz Award Named

Photos DocHawkPhoto, David Barpal, David Hughes.

The finalists for the 2022-2023 Rudy Scholz Award have been selected.

With a massive help from the fans and the teams in college rugby, who help vote for these finalists, the nominee list was whittled down to a finalist group of five players.

Those players are:

Wyatt Parry, BYU

Max Schumacher, Cal

Joe Marchant, Saint Mary's

Lewis Gray, US Naval Academy

Orrin Bizer, Life University


The Rudy Scholz Award selection committee, which is chaired by GRR Editor Alex Goff, will be voting for the winner.

That player will be able to receive his trophy and be celebrated at a gala event June 10 at the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle, Wash.

The WAC has sponsored this award since its inception in 2016.

Congratulations to all the finalists.