GRR on X  GRR on Facebook GRR in Instagram GRR Vimeo Library GRR on YouTube RuggaMatrix America Podcasts Support GRR on Patreon

Fans, Teams Can Vote for WAC Award Finalists

irish rugby tours

Fans, Teams Can Vote for WAC Award Finalists

The Scholz and Sorensen Awards are presented by the Washington Athletic Club of Seattle, Wash.

The nominees for the Rudy Scholz and the MA Sorensen Award are out.

Nominees for 2023 Scholz Award Named

2023 MA Sorensen Award Nominees Named

Fans and teams in the rugby community can help the selection panels by contributing their votes for the finalists. 

MA Sorensen Nominees:

Demi Allen Fullback Lindenwood
Cassidy Bargell Scrumhalf Harvard
Kristin Bitter Flyhalf Dartmouth
Kayleigh Cargile Lock/Flanker Army
Alle English Scrumhalf Queens U. Charlotte
Saher Hamdan Center Life University
Tessa Hann Flanker Central Washington
Ember Larson Fullback Michigan
Autumn LoCicero Scrumhalf/Wing Life University
Marissa Meyer Center Navy
Tiahna Padilla Center Harvard
Mahdia Parker Center Brown
Ariana Ramsey Wing Dartmouth
Julia Riekena No. 8 Army
Mae Sagapolu Prop Central Washington
Taina Tukuafu Scrumhalf Lindenwood
Camile White Fullback Penn State

Rudy Scholz Award Nominees

Orrin Bizer No. 8 Life
Ollie Corbett Lock Brown
EJ Freeman Center Arizona
Lewis Gray Center Navy
Tyson Hammer Center BYU
Nic Hardrict II Wing Lindenwood
Ben Haugh No. 8 Navy
Isaiah Kruse Flyhalf Fresno State
Joe Marchant Prop Saint Mary's
Sean Moran Center Notre Dame
Tiaan Mosconi Scrumhalf Army
Alex Null Flanker Davenport
Wyatt Parry Flyhalf BYU
Max Schumacher Fullback Cal
Peyton Wall Center Indiana

Vote as a fan or supporter, or as an official representative of your team. It's very important for representatives from college programs throughout the country continue to vote with the enthusiasm the awards have seen in past years:

Vote for a Rudy Scholz Award Finalist

Vote for a MA Sorensen Award Finalist

Polls close April 9, 2023.