Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

College Spring Playoffs Venues Set

irish rugby tours

College Spring Playoffs Venues Set

BYU won the women's D1 last year.

LAFAYETTE, CO - The 2020 USA Rugby Spring College Championships will commence Saturday, May 2nd at the Stanford University Rugby Field in Stanford, Calif. as USA Rugby has confirmed its college playoff venues.

Stanford will also host the West Regional Playoffs.

WEST Regional Playoffs: Stanford University - Stanford, Calif. (Friday April 17 - Sunday April 19)

EAST Regional Playoffs: Upward Star Center - Spartanburg, SC (Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19)

Spring College Championships: Stanford University - Stanford, Calif. (Saturday May 2)

The West and East Regional playoff structure will each have four Men’s DIAA teams, four Women’s DI teams, and four Women’s DII teams competing over the three day weekend (Friday-Sunday) in the two venues. The winners from each region will then be referred to as their prospective Regional Finalists. Once the final two clubs, from each division, are determined, the West  finalist will play the East finalist in the Championship match at Standford on Saturday, May 2.

(The D1 Elite women will have their playoffs in combination with the Men's D1A playoffs. The Men's D2 playoffs were held in the fall and they don't have a spring playoff.)

Last year, Dartmouth won the Men's D1AA, BYU took home the Women's D1 title, and Fresno State won the Women's D2 final.

FloRugby will be showing these games live at www.florugby.com.