Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

Claremont Colleges To Face Cal Maritime In NSCRO Pac West Final

College Men

Claremont Colleges To Face Cal Maritime In NSCRO Pac West Final

After day one of the 2019 NSCRO PacWest Region Championship, The Claremont Colleges defeated Regis University 50-33 in the first semifinal match while California State University Maritime Academy defeated New Mexico Highlands University 30-27 in the second semifinal match. 

This sets the stage going into day two of the PacWest Region Championship. Regis will face New Mexico Highlands on the pitch for 3rd place while the two California teams will battle for the championship title. The winner on Sunday, 07 April will go on to the 2019 NSCRO Champions Cup National Championship on 26 & 28 April at Siena College in Loudonville, NY where they will join Endicott College (Region 1/Northeast), Christendom College (Region 2/Mid-Atlantic South), and St. John's University (Region 3/Central) to compete for the national title.

The 2019 PacWest Region Championship is being hosted by the University of Denver in Denver, CO. Sunday's matches will begin with the 3rd/place match between Regis and New Mexico Highlands starting at 9 AM CDT/11 AM EDT. The championship match will begin at 11 AM CDT/1 PM EDT between Claremont and Cal Maritime.