Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

California Conference Names All-Conference Players

irish rugby tours

California Conference Names All-Conference Players

Ronan Murphy of Saint Mary's looks for options. David Barpal photo.

The California Collegiate Conference has named its All-Conference team, with Rudy Scholz Award nominees Payton Telea Ilalio, Ronan Murphy, Patrick Madden, and Aaron Matthews all on the list.

Notable, also, is freshman Miles McCormick making the list. Not surprising is that the Saint Mary's Gaels have nine players in the All-Conference 15. 

See the This Week in College Rugby episode where Matthews talks about the season. (Embedded below.)

  California All-Conference  
1 Payton Telea Ilalio Saint Mary's
2 Nick Hryekewicz Saint Mary's
3 Jasper Stone Cal Poly
4 Chase Jones Saint Mary's
5 Sam Eddins UC Davis
6 Ronan Murphy Saint Mary's
7 Kyle Heggarty Cal Poly
8 Miles McCormick Saint Mary's
9 Tom Brusati Saint Mary's
10 Lucas Domine Santa Clara
11 Derek Ellingson Saint Mary's
12 Pat Madden Cal Poly
13 Aaron Matthews Saint Mary's
14 Alex Domine Cal Poly
15 Eddie King Saint Mary's


See This Week In College Rugby Week 12