Goff Rugby Twitter     Goff Rugby Facebook

All-Rugby East Selections

irish rugby tours

All-Rugby East Selections

Burian, left, and May, right, of Penn State. Colleen McCloskey photo.

The Rugby East Conference has named its all-conference list.

Heading up the awards is Penn State loose forward Chris Burian, who was named the conference MVP. Rob Irimescu (Penn State) got forward of the year, and Mike Scarcella (Iona) back of the Year.

Here's the full list:



Player of the Year: Chris Burian (Penn State)

Forward of the Year: Rob Irimescu (Penn State)

Back of the Year: Mike Scarcella (Iona)

Freshman of the Year: Jackson Clark (Kutztown)

Rugby East Academic Achievement Award: Ben Lemon (Army West Point)



Prop – Will Burke (Buffalo)

Prop – Kyle Ciquera (St. Bonaventure)

Hooker – Peter Malcolm (Wheeling Jesuit)

Lock – Sean Berry (Army West Point)

Lock – Hugh McAllister (Wheeling Jesuit)

Flanker – Colton Kells (Buffalo)

Flanker – Malcolm May (Penn State)

8-Man – Ben Lemon (Army West Point)

Scrum Half – Jimmy Ronan (Penn State)

Fly Half – Mike Dabulas (Penn State)

Center – Selby Niumataiwalu (Penn State)

Center – Jaret Williamson (St. Bonaventure)

Wing – Kina Malafu (Kutztown)

Wing – Mike Eife (Penn State)

Fullback – Jake Lachina (Army West Point)



Prop – Luis Carpio (St. Bonaventure)

Prop – Jake Glass (Kutztown)

Hooker – Johan Van Wyk (Kutztown)

Lock – Nick Hohlt (Kutztown)

Lock – Mitchell Sanderson (Army West Point)

Flanker – John D’Allara (Iona)

Flanker – Maninderjit Singh (Buffalo)

8-Man – Andrew Waggoner (Wheeling Jesuit)

Scrum Half – Jake Estes (Kutztown)

Fly Half – Christian Artuso (St. Bonaventure)

Center – John Sage (Kutztown)

Wing – Luke Heun (Army West Point)

Wing – Frank Nugent (Buffalo)

Wing – Dmontae Noble (Kutztown)

Fullback – Luke Ellis (West Virginia)



Prop – Zach Barnes (Penn State)

Prop – Jordan Crofts (Penn State)

Prop – Allan Kaufman (Kutztown)

Hooker – Ryan Moshak (Army West Point)

Lock – Nick D’Allara (Iona)

Lock – Jack McLean (Penn State)

Flanker – Joe Osinubi (Delaware)

Flanker – Jon Petteruti (Iona)

Flanker – Raaqim Rispress (Army West Point)

Flanker – Joe Thatcher (Kutztown)

8-Man – Tom Drielein (Buffalo)

Scrum Half – Tom Abram (Delaware)

Fly Half – Allan Hanson (Wheeling Jesuit)

Fly Half – Jon Kim (Army West Point)

Center – C.J. Burnes (West Virginia)

Center – Keifer Kei-Boguinard (Penn State)

Center – Santi Mascolo (Iona)

Center – Matt Ramirez (Delaware)

Wing – Jeff Malm-Annan (Army West Point)

Wing – Andy Sullivan (Army West Point)

Wing –John Powers (Iona)

Fullback – Aaron Gray (Kutztown)